ARCA Racing Series

ARCA Menards Series Announces 2020 Television Schedule

racing1TOLEDO, Ohio – ARCA Racing along with FOX Sports and MAVTV announced today a comprehensive live broadcast television schedule that will cover all 20 races in the 2020 ARCA Menards Series, including the 10-race Sioux Chief Showdown.

The schedule will kick off with the Lucas Oil 200 Driven by General Tire at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday, Feb., 8 at 4:30 p.m. ET on FS1, the first of eight races slated to air on FOX Sports networks. FOX Sports’ coverage will bookend with coverage of the championship at Kansas on Friday, Oct., 16 at 8:30 p.m. ET airing live on FS2 and with a re-air later that night on FS1.

MAVTV, will air 12 races including the inaugural Sioux Chief Showdown championship race on Saturday, Sept. 26 at Memphis International Raceway. A three-year partnership extension between the ARCA Menards Series and MAVTV was announced in October.

The Sioux Chief Showdown is a 10-race super series that brings together the best drivers of the ARCA Menards Series as well as the ARCA Menards Series East and West.

The television schedule for the ARCA Menards Series East and West will be announced at a later date.

DATE TRACK START TIME (ET) NETWORK
Sat, Feb 8 Daytona International Speedway 4:30 p.m. FS1
Fri, Mar 6 ISM Raceway * 7 p.m. FS1
Sun, Apr 19 Salem Speedway * 2 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Apr 24 Talladega Superspeedway 6 p.m. FS1
Thu, May 21 Charlotte Motor Speedway 8 p.m. FS1
Fri, May 29 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course * 5:30 p.m. FS1
Fri, Jun 5 Michigan International Speedway 6 p.m. MAVTV
Thu, Jun 18 Chicagoland Speedway 8 p.m. FS1
Thu, Jun 25 Pocono Raceway 4 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Jul 3 Lucas Oil Raceway * 8 p.m. MAVTV
Sat, Jul 11 Elko Speedway * 10 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Jul 17 Iowa Speedway * 9 p.m. MAVTV
Sun, Aug 2 WWT Raceway at Gateway * 3 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Aug 7 Madison International Speedway 9 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Aug 14 Watkins Glen International * 5:30 p.m. MAVTV
Sun, Aug 23 Illinois State Fairgrounds 2:30 p.m. MAVTV
Sat, Sep 5 DuQuoin State Fairgrounds 9 p.m. MAVTV
Thu, Sep 17 Bristol Motor Speedway * 9:30 p.m. FS1
Sat, Sep 26 Memphis International Speedway * 7 p.m. MAVTV
Fri, Oct 16 Kansas Speedway 8:30 p.m. FS2

* Sioux Chief Showdown

Schedule subject to change.

— ARCA Racing Communications

Categories: ARCA Racing Series, Racing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.